Skip to main content
COVID-19 Updates Virtual Conferral of Degrees Give Now
Founders Computer Lab

Current Endowed Chairs at Knox


Beverly Holmes

Vice President for Advancement

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401- 4999


888-566-9265 (Toll Free)

Fax: 309-341-7770


Give Now
Books and notes on the lawn in an outdoor class.

Established Chairs at Knox College

Watson Bartlett Professor of Biology & Conservation— Stuart Allison, biology

Clara A. Abbott Distinguished Professor in Chemistry— Larry Welchchemistry

Szold Distinguished Service Professor— Nancy Eberhardt, anthropology & sociology

William and Marilyn Ingersoll Chair in Computer Science— David Bundecomputer science

Charles W. & Arvilla S. Timme Chair in Economics— Steve Cohn, economics

John and Elaine Fellowes Distinguished Chair in English— Robert SmithEnglish

Philip Sidney Post Distinguished Professor— Mary Crawford '89, chemistry

Douglas & Maria Bayer Professor in Earth Sciences— Katherine Adelsbergerenvironmental studies

Robert M. & Katherine Arnold Seeley Distinguished Professor— Heather Hoffmann, psychology

Burkhardt Distinguished Chair in History— Konrad Hamiltonhistory

Rothwell Stephens Distinguished Professorship in Mathematics— Kevin Hastings, mathematics

Burkhardt Distinguished Chair in Modern Languages— Jessie Dixon, modern languages

R. Lance Factor Endowed Chair in Philosophy— William Young, philosophy

George Appleton Lawrence Distinguished Service Professor— Chuck Schulz '72, physics

Richard & Sophie D. Henke Distinguished Professor— L. Sue Hulettpolitical science

Robert W. Murphy Professor in Political Science or Music— Karen Kampwirth '86political science

Chancie Ferris Booth Distinguished Service Professor— Lane V. Sunderlandpolitical science

Cornelia H. Dudley Professor in Science— Frank McAndrewpsychology 

Distinguished Chair for the Study of Religion and Culture— James Thrallreligious studies

Smith V. Brand Endowed Chair in Theatre Arts— Elizabeth Carlin-Metztheatre

Joseph E. and Judith B. Wagner Distinguished Chair in Business— John Spittell, business and management

Mary Elizabeth Hand Bright & Edwin Winslow Bright Professorship of American History— Cate Denial, history

Read Related News

A group of students, talking at a table in the Gizmo.
Give Now Contact Us Knox Initiatives

$5 mil.

Largest gift

by living donors (Dick ‘57 and Joan ‘56 Whitcomb) for the creation of a new art building

Knox College

Printed on Friday, June 5, 2020