Search
A student rides her bike across the Knox College campus. #

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Apply to Knox Now
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Fall Term 2019

September 14, Saturday
New Student Orientation

September 16, Monday
Residence halls open for returning students at noon; board for returning students begins with supper. On-line check-in opens

September 17, Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - Classes Begin
11:00 a.m. - Opening Convocation.

September 23, Monday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBD
Family & Friends Weekend

October 7, Monday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

October 14, Monday
Fall Open House (Columbus Day)

October 21, Monday

Midterm Grades Ddue at 1 p.m.

October 21-November 1, Monday-Friday

Pre-enrollment for Winter 2020

October 18, Wednesday

Fall Institute Day

November 1-3, Friday-Sunday

Homecoming

November 11, Monday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

November 11, Friday
Fall Open House (Veteran's Day)

November 20, Wednesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon

November 21-22, Thursday-Friday
Reading Days

November 23-25, Saturday-Monday
Final Examination Period

November 26, Tuesday
Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close at noon.

December 4, Wednesday
All grades are due at 1 p.m.

December 6, Friday
Transcript processing re-opens.

December 24-30 [tentative]
College closed

Winter Term 2020

January 5, Sunday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.

January 6, Monday
Classes begin

January 5-13, Sunday-Monday
On-line registration check-in

January 10, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBA
Winter Open House

January 24, Friday 
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

February 10, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

February 10-21, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Spring 2020

February 12, Wednesday
Reading Day

February 28, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

March 10, Tuesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

March 11-12, Wednesday-Thursday
Reading Days

March 13-15, Friday-Sunday
Final Examination Period

March 16, Monday
Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Monday at noon. Board ends with breakfast

March 18, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Spring Term 2020

March 24, Tuesday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper

March 25, Wednesday
Classes begin

March 24-31, Tuesday-Tuesday
On-line registration check-in

March 31, Tuesday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBA
Admission Admitted Student Day I

April 14, Tuesday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

TBA
Admission Admitted Student Day II 

April 27, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

April 27-May 8, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Fall 2020

May 19, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a course without permission of Academic Standing Committee

May 28, Thursday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

May 29-30, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days

May 31-June 2, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

June 3, Wednesday
Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. Board ends with lunch, except seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students. Senior grades due at 1 p.m.

June 7, Sunday
Commencement. Residence halls close 5:00 p.m. No meals served.

June 10, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Request Information

Loading...
Knox College

https://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2019-2020

Printed on Friday, August 18, 2017

Back to Hello.knox.edu