Search
A student rides her bike across the Knox College campus. #

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Submit Your Deposit
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Fall Term 2018

September 7, Friday
New Student Orientation

September 11, Tuesday
Residence halls open for returning students at noon; board for returning students begins with supper. On-line check-in opens

September 12, Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - Classes Begin
11:00 a.m. - Opening Convocation.

September 18, Tuesday
Last day to add or drop a class

September 29-30, Saturday-Sunday [tentative]
Family & Friends Weekend

October 2, Tuesday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

October 8, Monday
Fall Open House (Columbus Day)

October 15, Monday
Midterm Grades Ddue at 1 p.m.

October 15-26, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Winter 2018

October 17, Wednesday
Fall Institute Day

October 19-21, Friday-Sunday
Homecoming

November 6, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

November 11, Monday [tentative]
Fall Open House (Veteran's Day)

November 15, Thursday

Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon

November 16-17, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days

November 18-20, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

November 21, Wednesday
Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close at noon.

November 28, Wednesday
All grades are due at 1 p.m.

November 30, Friday
Transcript processing re-opens.

December 24-30 [tentative]
College closed

Winter Term 2019

January 2, Wednesday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.

January 3, Thursday
Classes begin

January 2-10, Wednesday-Thursday
On-line registration check-in

January 9, Wednesday
Last day to add or drop a class

January 15, Monday [tentative]
Winter Open House

January 23, Tuesday 
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

February 4, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

February 4-15, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Spring 2018

February 6, Wednesday
Reading Day

February 27, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

March 7, Thursday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

March 8-9, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days

March 10-12, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

March 13, Wednesday
Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Monday at noon. Board ends with breakfast

March 13, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Spring Term 2019

March 19, Tuesday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper

March 20, Wednesday
Classes begin

March 20-27, Tuesday-Tuesday
On-line registration check-in

March 26, Tuesday
Last day to add or drop a class

April 5, Friday [tentative]
Admission Admitted Student Day I

April 9, Tuesday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

April 12, Friday [tentative]
Admission Admitted Student Day II 

April 22, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

April 22-May 3, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Fall 2018

May 15, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a course without permission of Academic Standing Committee

May 23, Thursday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

May 24-25, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days

May 26-28, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

May 29, Wednesday
Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. Board ends with lunch, except seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students. Senior grades due at 1 p.m.

June 2, Sunday
Commencement. Residence halls close 5:00 p.m. No meals served.

June 5, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Request Information

Loading...
Knox College

https://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2018-2019

Printed on Friday, April 28, 2017

Back to Hello.knox.edu