Skip to main content
Knox Together: COVID-19 Plans & Policies Visitor Policy Give Now
Facilities Services staff plant roses outside Memorial Gymnasium.

The President's Council on Sustainability


Tina Hope

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401



Apply to Knox Now
A handicap parking space on Cherry Street outside of George Davis Hall.

The President's Council on Sustainability is tasked with nurturing a culture of sustainability at Knox. Its charge is to identify, support, promote, and communicate new and ongoing campus sustainability initiatives. The Council will consider sustainability initiatives presented by members of the Knox community and, in addition, as issues and opportunities arise throughout the year, will make recommendations on items pertaining to sustainability. The Council also reviews and monitors current sustainability commitments, progress reports, and compacts to ensure that the campus is meeting its commitments and targets.

Meetings are chaired by the Director of Sustainability Initiatives and participation is open to any faculty, staff, or student. Meetings are held monthly throughout the academic year and any member of the Knox community is welcome to attend a meeting and join the conversation.

To join our email list, visit this page and click the "Apply for Membership" link. Email list membership is open to anyone in the Knox community. 

Knox College

Printed on Sunday, August 7, 2022