Skip to main content
Search
Hero Image Loading

Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Submit Your Deposit
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Fall Term 2024 

September 3, Tuesday            
New students arrive.  

September 3-8, Tuesday-Sunday
New student orientation

September 8, Sunday
Residence halls open for returning students.
 
September 9, Monday
8:00 a.m. Classes begin
11:00 a.m. Opening Convocation 
           
October 16, Wednesday
Fall Institute (no classes)

[Fall Advising / Winter Pre-enrollment - Oct. 14-Oct. 25] 

October 25-27, Friday - Sunday
Homecoming / Family & Friends Weekend
      
November 12, Tuesday
Classes end

November 13-14, Wednesday-Thursday       
Reading Days


November 15-17, Friday-Sunday        
Final examination period
        
November 18, Monday        
Winter vacation begins.
Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close.

Winter Term 2025 

January 5, Sunday
Residence halls open. Board begins with dinner. 
On-line check-in opens.


January 6, Monday
Classes begin


February 12, Wednesday
Day of Dialogue (no class meetings)

[Winter Advising / Spring Pre-enrollment - Feb. 10-Feb. 21] 

March 11, Tuesday
Classes end
 
March 12-13, Wednesday, Thursday   
Reading Days

March 14-16, Friday-Sunday
Final examination period

March 17, Monday Spring
Vacation begins.
Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close.

Spring Term 2025 

March 25, Tuesday
Residence halls open. Board begins with dinner.
On-line check-in opens.

March 26, Wednesday Classes begin

[Spring Advising / Fall Pre-enrollment - Apr. 28-May 9] 

May 29, Thursday
Classes end

May 30-31, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days
 
June 1-3, Sunday-Tuesday
Final examination period
       
June 4, Wednesday
Residence halls close and board ends with lunch except for seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students.

June 4, Wednesday,
1:00 p.m. Senior grades due

June 8, Sunday
Commencement
Residence halls close. No meals served.

Summer term 2025

June 11, Wednesday
Classes begin

June 19, Thursday
Juneteenth holiday (no class meetings)

July 3-4, Thursday-Friday
July 4th holiday (no class meetings)

July 11, Friday
Classes end; Final Examination

July 17, Thursday,
1:00 p.m. Summer grades due

Knox College

https://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2024-2025

Printed on Saturday, May 18, 2024