Skip to main content
Search
Knox Together: A Plan for Fall 2020 Give Now
A student rides her bike across the Knox College campus.

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Submit Your Deposit
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Fall Term 2020

September 9-10, Wednesday, Thursday
New student orientation begins (depending on assigned arrival date)

September 11-13, Friday-Sunday
Residence halls open for returning students (depending on assigned arrival date). Online check-in opens.

September 14, Monday
8:00 a.m. - Classes Begin (shortened schedule)
11:00 a.m. - Opening Convocation (tentative)

September 18, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class

October 2, Friday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

October 12, Monday
Fall Open House

October 19, Monday
Midterm grades due by 1:00 p.m.

October 19-30, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Winter 2021

October 21, Wednesday
Fall Institute

October 23-24, Friday-Saturday
Homecoming

November 6, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

November 17, Tuesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

November 18-19, Wednesday-Thursday
Reading Days

November 20-22, Friday-Sunday
Final Examination Period

November 23, Monday
Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close at noon.

December 1, Tuesday
Grades due at 1:00 p.m.

December 4, Friday
Transcript processing re-opens.

December 24-January 1 (tentative)
College closed

Winter Term 2021

January 3, Sunday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper. Online check-in opens.

January 4, Monday
Classes begin

January 4-8, Monday-Friday
Online registration check-in

January 8, Friday
Last day to add or drop a class

January 18, Monday
Winter Open House (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

January 22, Friday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

February 8, Monday
Midterm grades due by 1:00 p.m.

February 8-19, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Spring 2021

February 10, Wednesday
Day of Dialogue

February 26, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

March 9, Tuesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

March 10-11, Wednesday-Thursday
Reading Days

March 12-14, Friday-Sunday
Final Examination Period

March 15, Monday
Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close at noon. Board ends with breakfast.

March 17, Wednesday
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m.

Spring Term 2021

March 23, Tuesday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper. Online check-in opens.

March 24-30, Wednesday-Tuesday
Online registration check-in

March 24, Wednesday
Classes begin

March 30, Tuesday
Last day to add or drop a class

April 13, Tuesday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

April 26, Monday
Midterm grades due by 1:00 p.m.

April 26-May 7, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Fall 2021

May 18, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a course without permission of Academic Standing Committee

May 27, Thursday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

May 28-29, Friday, Saturday
Reading Days

May 30-June 1, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

June 2, Wednesday
Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. Board ends with lunch, except seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students.

June 2, Wednesday
Senior grades due by 1:00 p.m.

June 6, Sunday
Commencement. Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. No meals served.

June 9, Wednesday
All grades due by 1:00 p.m.

Knox College

http://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2020-2021

Printed on Tuesday, September 22, 2020