Search
A student rides her bike across the Knox College campus. #

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Apply to Knox Now
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Fall Term 2020

September 12, Saturday
New Student Orientation

September 14, Monday
Residence halls open for returning students at noon; board for returning students begins with supper. On-line check-in opens

September 15, Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - Classes Begin
11:00 a.m. - Opening Convocation.

September 21, Monday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBD, Saturday-Sunday [tentative]
Family & Friends Weekend

October 5, Monday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

October 12, Monday
Fall Open House (Columbus Day)

October 23-24, Friday-Sunday
Homecoming

October 19, Monday
Midterm Grades Ddue at 1 p.m.

October 19-30, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Winter 2021

October 21, Wednesday
Fall Institute Day

November 9, Monday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

TBD
Fall Open House 

November 18, Wednesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon

November 19-20, Thursday, Friday
Reading Days

November 21-23, Saturday-Monday
Final Examination Period

November 24, Tuesday
Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close at noon.

December 2, Wednesday
All grades are due at 1 p.m.

December 4, Friday
Transcript processing re-opens.

December 24-31 [tentative]
College closed

Winter Term 2021

January 4, Monday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.

January 5, Tuesday
Classes begin

January 4-11, Monday-Monday
On-line registration check-in

January 11, Monday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBD
Winter Open House

January 25, Tuesday 
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

February 8, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

February 8-19, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Spring 2021

February 10, Wednesday
Reading Day

March 1, Monday
Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee

March 10, Wednesday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

March 11-12, Thursday-Friday
Reading Days

March 13-15, Saturday-Monday
Final Examination Period

March 16, Tuesday
Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Monday at noon. Board ends with breakfast

March 17, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Spring Term 2021

March 23, Tuesday
Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper

March 24, Wednesday
Classes begin

March 23-30, Tuesday-Tuesday
On-line registration check-in

March 30, Tuesday
Last day to add or drop a class

TBA
Admission Admitted Student Day I

April 13, Tuesday
Last day to declare a class elective S/U

TBA
Admission Admitted Student Day II 

April 26, Monday
Midterm grades due at 1 p.m.

April 26-May 7, Monday-Friday
Pre-enrollment for Fall 2021

May 18, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a course without permission of Academic Standing Committee

May 27, Thursday
Classes end at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office; request due at noon.

May 28-29, Friday-Saturday
Reading Days

May 23-June 1, Sunday-Tuesday
Final Examination Period

June 2, Wednesday
Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. Board ends with lunch, except seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students. Senior grades due at 1 p.m.

June 6, Sunday
Commencement. Residence halls close 5:00 p.m. No meals served.

June 9, Wednesday
All grades due at 1 p.m.

Request Information

Loading...
Knox College

https://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2020-2021

Printed on Sunday, October 22, 2017

Back to Hello.knox.edu