Skip to main content
Search
Knox Together: A Plan for 2020-21 Visitor Policy Give Now
Umbrellas on the Gizmo Patio

Office of Communications

Contact

Office of Communications

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401

309-341-7337

communications@​knox.edu

Apply to Knox Now
East entry to Ford Center for the Fine Arts.

The Office of Communications is here to tell the story of Knox College—our academic excellence, our student and faculty achievements, our alumni accomplishments, our storied history, and our promising future.

We are a team of talented professionals and student employees who write stories, take photographs, build websites, produce videos, promote events, design everything from buttons to brochures to banners, tweet, work with local and national media, and oversee the College's brand.

We work closely with offices and departments on campus to help them meet their communication goals, offering creative solutions that reflect the College's reputation for academic excellence and its commitment to diversity, equity, inclusivity, and sustainability.

We do our best work when we have plenty of time to discuss, plan, and implement a project, asking questions and working to meet each project's needs and goals. If you're interested in working with us, we encourage you to contact us early and often—we mean it when we say it's never too early to start a project!

We look forward to working with you.

Contacts for specific communications

Events Calendar

Submit your event online. Changes or questions can be sent to events@knox.edu.

News Stories and Campus Events

Adriana Colindres, college writer/editor
acolindr@knox.edu, 309-341-7650

Publications & Photos

Rebecca Hale, director of creative services
rshale@knox.edu, 309-341-7716

Ami Jontz, graphic designer
ajontz@knox.edu, 309-341-7713

Web Content

Sarah Dean, web content specialist
smdean@knox.edu, 309-341-7337

Social Media

Adriana Colindres, college writer/editor
acolindr@knox.edu, 309-341-7650

Sam Beem, digital marketing and communications specialist
sbeem@knox.edu, 309-341-7550

Knox Magazine

Pam Chozen, associate director of communications
pachozen@knox.edu, 309-341-7991

Sports Information

James Clark, sports information director
jrclark@knox.edu, 309-341-7714

Knox College

http://www.knox.edu/offices/communications

Printed on Monday, June 21, 2021