Skip to main content
Knox Together: A Plan for Fall 2020 Give Now
Gizmo Patio from the roof

Faculty Committees


Office of Academic Affairs

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401-4999


Fax: 309-341-7166


Submit Your Deposit
Students gather under a yellow umbrella on the Gizmo Patio.


Mark Shroyer (co-chair FASCom & ExecCom) 2020
Jennifer Templeton (co-chair FASCom & ExecCom) 2020
Danielle Fatkin 2021
Cyn Fitch 2021
Jonathan Powers 2022
Mike Schneider (ex officio)
Anne Ehrlich (ex officio)

Faculty Personnel

Liz Carlin-Metz (ARTS) 2020
Jim Thrall (HUM) 2021
Judy Thorn (MNS) 2022
Emre Sencer (HSS) 2023

Budget and Financial Priorities

Mike Godsil (chair) 2020
Jim Dyer 2021
Kevin Hastings 2022
Rich Stout 2023
Mike Schneider (ex officio)
Paul Eisenmenger (ex officio)

Admissions, Retention & Placement

Jaime Spacco (co-chair) 2022
Laura Lane 2022
David Bunde 2020
Tim Foster (ex officio, co-chair)
Paul Steenis (ex officio)
Deb Southern (ex officio)
Scott Crawford (ex officio)
Daniella Irle (ex officio)

Academic Standing

Katie Stewart 2021
Dennis Schneider 2022
Jim Mountjoy 2020
Jerry Miner (ex officio)
Deb Southern (ex officio)
Tim Foster (chair, ex officio)


Larry Welch (faculty athletic representative) 2021
Andy Civettini (chair) 2020
Scott DeWitt 2022
Sport Studies Rep (ex officio)
Daniella Irle (ex officio)
Dean of Students Rep (ex officio)

Campus Diversity

Roya Biggie 2022
Nathalie Haurberg (co-chair) 2021
Caeser Akuetey 2020
Tianna Cervantez (ex officio) (co-chair)
Mike Schneider (ex officio)
4 staff from DSD and Admission (ex officio)

Campus Environment

Stuart Allison (chair) 2022
Pierce Gradone 2021
Andy Mehl 2020
Scott Maust (ex officio)
Deborah Steinberg (ex officio)

Committee on Faculty Resources

Bill Young (HUM) 2022
Karen Kampwirth (HSS) 2021
Gina Franco (ARTS) 2020
Diana Cermak (MNS) (chair) 2020
Nick Gidmark (untenured) 2020
Mary Armon (ex officio)

Cultural Events

Jennifer Foubert 2021
Weihong Du 2022
Robin Ragan (chair) 2020

Curriculum Committee

Mark Homes (overall chair - Fall)
Tom Moses (overall chair - Winter, Spring)

CC - Assessment Subcommittee

Jeff Grace (ART) 2022
Greg Gilbert (HUM) 2022
Eric Dickens (HSS) 2021
Andrew Leahy (MNS) (chair) 2021
Leah Adams-Curtis (ex officio)
Tim Foster (ex officio, for Mike Schneider)

CC - Implementation Subcommittee

Steve Cohn (HSS) 2020
Tom Moses (chair - winter, spring) (MSN) 2021
Hilary Lehmann (HUM) 2021
Mark Holmes (chair, fall) (ART) 2020
Jerry Miner (ex officio)
Mary Armon (ex officio, for Mike Schneider)

CC - Policy Subcommittee

Tony Gant (ART) 2022
Katie Adelsberger (MNS) (chair) 2021
Emily Anderson (HUM) 2022
Konrad Hamilton (HSS) 2021
Mike Schneider (ex officio)

Honor Board

Deirdre Dougherty 2022
Barbara Tannert-Smith 2021
Ole Forsberg 2020

Honorary Degrees Subcommittee

Lynette Lombard 2021
Magali Roy-Fequiere 2022
Janet Kirkley 2022

Institutional Review Board

Andy Hertel (co-chair) (first reader, quantitative)
Jonah Rubin (co-chair) (first reader, qualitative)
Janet Kirkley
Andy Civettini
Esther Penick
James Sanders, external member

Instructional Support

Mary Crawford 2022
Monica McGill 2021
Jeff Douglas (ex officio)
Emily Frakes (ex officio)
Mary Armon (ex officio, chair)
Coordinator of Instructional Tech (ex officio)

Student Life

Ben Farrer (co-chair) 2021
Jen Smith 2022
Peter Schwartzman 2022
Pedro Teixeira 2022
Deb Southern (ex officio, co-chair)
Craig Southern (ex officio)

Faculty Ombudspersons

Cate Denial 2020
Cyn Fitch 2021

Faculty Observers of the Board

Nick Regiacorte 2021
Nate Williams 2020

Faculty Members of the Committees of the Board of Trustees

Andrea Ferrigno 2020
Todd Heidt 2021
Stuart Allison 2022

Chair Pro tem

Nikki Malley 2022

Faculty Secretary

Joan Huguet 2020

Off-campus Study Committee (ad hoc)

Katie Adelsberger 2020
Todd Heidt 2020
Barbara Tannert-Smith 2020
Mike Schneider
Bren Tooley (chair)
Rebecca Eckart

First-Year Experience Committee (ad hoc)

Anne Schaefer 2021
Sara O'Brien 2021
Fernando Gomez 2020
Tim Stedman (liason from FP Steering) 2020
Tim Foster (ex officio)
Mary Armon (ex officio)
Anne Ehrlich (ex officio)

FP Steering Committee (ad hoc)

Mitchell Parks
Tim Stedman
Judy Thorn
Mary Armon (ex officio)

Year denotes end of term

Knox College

Printed on Thursday, August 6, 2020