Skip to main content
COVID-19 Updates Virtual Conferral of Degrees Give Now
Neori Yasumaru '22 plays First Maggie in The Mill on the Floss


Office of Communications

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401



News Archive
A handicap parking space on Cherry Street outside of George Davis Hall.

Knox College Theatre Department Presents The Mill on the Floss

Neori Yasumaru '22 plays First Maggie in The Mill on the Floss

Adapted from George Eliot’s Victorian novel by Helen Edmundson, Knox College's winter main stage production of The Mill on the Floss is a tempestuous story of how passion and constraint pit a young woman against herself and everyone she loves as the world around her conspires to divide her from her true nature.

The Mill on the Floss is directed by Elizabeth Carlin Metz, Smith V. Brand Endowed Chair in Theatre Arts. Production dates are March 4-7 at Harbach Theatre in Knox's Center for Fine Arts. All shows begin at 7:30 p.m. Tickets can be purchased at the door: $10 for adults/$5 for seniors and alumni, and free to the Knox community and students.


  • Lucy Deane: Lindsay Drozdik '23
  • Mr. Tulliver, Dr. Kenn: Marion Frank '21
  • Second Maggie: Susan Gibbs '23
  • Mrs. Tulliver: Kaitlyn Hrivnak '21
  • Aunt Glegg: Natalie Ivaniszek '23
  • Tom Tulliver, Wakem: Gil Martinez '20
  • Phillip Wakem, Bob Jakin, Uncle Pullet: Sebastiano Masi '21
  • Uncle Glegg: Nicodemus Meade-Greenman '23
  • Aunt Pullet: Tallulah Nepstad '22
  • Third Maggie: Meg Tucker '22
  • First Maggie: Neori Yasumaru '22

Production Team

  • Assistant Director: Joel Willison '20
  • Stage Manager: Riley Nelson '20
  • Assistant Stage Managers: Eliza Dehlin '20, Erin N. Yu '20
  • Scenic Design: Peter Rule '19
  • Lighting Design: Marion Frank '21
  • Costume Design: Peter Rule '19
  • Wigmaster: Paula Pierce '20
  • Puppet Design: Veronica Langley '21
  • Props Master: Melina Minaya '23
  • Assistant Sound Design: Erin N. Yu '20
  • Violence Coordinator: Mitchel Boyle '21
  • Violence Captain: Marion Frank '21
  • Master Carpenter: Cammie Stein '21
  • Master Electrician: Jo Hill '21
  • Light Board Operator: Riley Nelson '20
  • Sound Board Operator: Erin N. Yu '20
  • Deck Chief: Eliza Dehlin '20
  • Run Crew: Mitchel Boyle '21

Share this story

Knox College

Printed on Tuesday, July 14, 2020