While the pandemic disrupted Knox’s usual on-campus Homecoming celebration, the College was still able to recognize several individuals for their accomplishments, teamwork, and service during its virtual celebration.

2020 Knox Service Award Winners

  • Jun Adachi ’81
  • Wendy Scherwat Ducourneau ’72
  • Esther Wilson ’99

2020 Knox-Lombard Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Mary Whiteside Groll '92
  • Joe Metzka '96
  • Derek Mortensen '14
  • Michael Smith '96

2020 Scroll of Honor Recipients

  • Holly Thompson Nelson ’68
  • Margie Thomas Mason ’69

Knox thanks everyone who submitted nominations for these awards. Nominate a deserving friend or classmate! Visit www.knox.edu/nominate or contact alumni programs at 888-566-9265 or email alumni@knox.edu.