Explore campus map locations
Vice President for Advancement
2 East South Street
Galesburg, IL 61401- 4999
Originally built in 1889 with funding from the Knox College Alumni Association, Alumni Hall was designed to house the College's two student literary societies, Adelphi and Gnothautii, which occupied spacious wings on either side of a central auditorium. It was designed by famed architect E.E. Meyers, who also designed the Knox County Courthouse and several state capitols. A vibrant campus building for nearly a century, Alumni Hall fell out of use in the late 1970s.
Now, more than 30 years after its doors were closed, Alumni Hall is a vibrant campus building once again. Inside its historic envelope is a 21st-century educational center, housing three of the College's primary offices and many of Knox's signature academic programs, as well as classroom and meeting spaces. In addition, visitors to Alumni Hall will learn about the heritage of Knox College and the City of Galesburg, through research and programming at the Lincoln Studies Center and museum-quality displays housed featured in the Whitcomb Heritage Center. Inside Alumni Hall, you will find:
The renovated Alumni Hall has met LEED Gold specifications—the first building on the campus to meet LEED criteria.