Skip to main content
Professor Joel Estes reads a children's book to his students.


Department Chair

Joel Estes

Chair of Educational Studies

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401-4999



Submit Your Deposit
Ford Center for the Fine Arts

Meet the Education Faculty

Coordinator of Teacher Education

Kristen Strom


Diane Estes
John Hughes
Sheryl Hinman 
Mike Panther
Wendy Parks
Kathlyn Smith
Angelica Gamez

Practicum Experience and Student Teacher Coordinator

Bart Arthur

Emeritus Faculty

Diana Beck
George Appleton Lawrence Distinguished Service Professor Emerita of Educational Studies

Barry Swanson
Visiting Assistant Professor Emeritus of Educational Studies

Alfred Milton Partin
Associate Professor Emeritus of Physical Education

Old Main
Apply for Admission Request More Info Visit Knox
Knox College

Printed on Thursday, February 20, 2020