PrintShareE-Mail This Page

Current Endowed Chairs at Knox

Established Chairs at Knox College:

Chair Name Current Holder/Status Residing In:
Watson Bartlett Professor of Biology Linda K. Dybas biology
Clara A. Abbott Distinguished Professor in Chemistry Larry Welch chemistry
Szold Distinguished Service Professor Stephen Fineberg classics
William and Marilyn Ingersoll Chair in Computer Science John Dooley computer science
Charles W. & Arvilla S. Timme Professor in Economics Roy Andersen economics
John and Elaine Fellowes Distinguished Chair in English Robert Smith English
Philip Sidney Post Distinguished Professor Robin O. Metz English and creative writing
Douglas & Maria Bayer Professor in Earth Sciences Katherine Adelsberger environmental studies
Robert M. & Katherine Arnold Seeley Distinguished Professor George Steckley history
Burkhardt Distinguished Chair in History Catherine Denial history
Rothwell Stephens Distinguished Professorship in Mathematics being funded mathematics
Burkhardt Distinguished Chair in Modern Languages awaiting assignment modern languages
R. Lance Factor Endowed Chair in Philosophy awaiting assignment philosophy
George Appleton Lawrence Distinguished Service Professor Lance Factor philosophy
Richard & Sophie D. Henke Distinguished Professor L. Sue Hulett political science
Robert W. Murphy Professor in Political Science or Music Karen Kampwirth '86 political science
Chancie Ferris Booth Distinguished Service Professor Lane V. Sunderland political science
Cornelia H. Dudley Professor in Science Frank McAndrew psychology and environmental science
Distinguished Chair for the Study of Religion and Culture James Thrall religious studies
Smith V. Brand Endowed Chair in Theatre Arts Elizabeth Carlin-Metz theatre