PrintShareE-Mail This Page

Seymour Hall

Seymour HallThe second and third floors of Seymour Hall feature traditional college residence hall design. Each double room opens to a hallway, with a common bath on each floor and laundry facilities.

The first floor of Seymour Union is occupied by the Student Union, which includes campus dining facilities, meeting rooms, and offices. The lower level of Seymour Union houses the Taylor Student Lounge & Game Room, named in honor of the 18th President Roger Taylor.

Seymour Hall is named after Lyman K. Seymour, a banker and member of the Knox Class of 1886. His wife, Agnes Jarrett Seymour, made the gift in memory of her husband that provided for construction of the building in 1921.