Search
Facilities Services staff plant roses outside Memorial Gymnasium.

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2013-2014

A view of campus from above.
Fall Term 2013 -- First Term
September 7, Saturday New students arrive. Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with lunch for new students.
September 7-11, Saturday-Wednesday New student orientation, New student advising. On-line registration check-in begins Monday.
September 10, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students at noon; board for returning students begins with supper
September 12, Thursday 8:00 a.m. - Classes Begin
11:00 a.m. - Opening Convocation
September 18, Wednesday Last day to add or drop a class
October 2, Wednesday Last day to declare a class elective S/U
October 4-6, Friday-Sunday Family & Friends Weekend
October 18-20, Friday-Sunday Homecoming
October 21-November 1, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Winter 2013
October 23, Wednesday Fall Institute Day
November 6, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee
November 20, Wednesday Classes End at 5:00 p.m. Last day to request a transcript from Registrar's Office, request due at noon.
November 21-22, Thursday-Friday Reading Days
November 23-25, Saturday-Monday Final Examination Period
November 26, Tuesday Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close at noon.
December 12, Thursday Transcript processing re-opens.
December 23, Monday College closed until January 2.
Winter Term 2014 -- Second Term
January 2, Thursday Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.
January 3, Friday Classes begin
January 2-9, Thursday-Thursday On-line registration check-in
January 9, Thursday Last day to add or drop a class
January 24, Friday Last day to declare a class elective S/U
February 10-21, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Spring 2013
February 12, Wednesday Reading Day
February 28, Friday Last day to withdraw from a class without permission of Academic Standing Committee
March 11, Tuesday Classes end at 5:00 p.m.
March 12-13, Wednesday-Thursday Reading Days
March 14-16, Friday-Sunday Final Examination Period
March 17, Monday Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Monday at noon. Board ends with breakfast.
Spring Term 2014 -- Third Term
March 25, Tuesday Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.
March 26, Wednesday Classes begin
March 25-April 1, Tuesday-Tuesday On-line registration check-in
April 1, Tuesday Last day to add or drop a class
April 4, Friday Admission Admitted Student Day I
April 16, Wednesday Last day to declare a class elective S/U
April 18, Friday Admission Admitted Student Day II
April 28-May 9, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Fall 2014
May 21, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course without permission of Academic Standing Committee
May 29, Thursday Classes end at 5:00 p.m.
May 30-31, Friday-Saturday Reading Days
June 1-3, Sunday-Tuesday Final Examination Period
June 4, Wednesday Residence halls close at 5:00 p.m. Board ends with lunch, except seniors and those with permission from Dean of Students. Senior grades due at noon.
June 7, Saturday Commencement
June 8, Sunday Residence halls close 1:00 p.m. No meals served.