Search
Students walk by Old Main in early evening. #

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2004-2005

A view of the Gizmo patio from above.

Fall Term 2004

September 4, Saturday New students arrive. Residence halls open at 10:00 a.m. Board begins with lunch for new students.
September 4-8, Saturday-Wednesday New student orientation, new student registration Wednesday a.m.
September 7, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students at noon. Board for returning students begins with supper.
September 8, Wednesday Returning student registration, afternoon
September 9, Thursday, 8:00 a.m. 
    

Classes begin. Wednesday classes Thursday, Thursday classes Friday. 
Opening Convocation 11:00 a.m.

September 15, Wednesday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
October 16-17, Saturday, Sunday Family Weekend
October 23, Saturday Homecoming
October 18-October 29, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Winter Term 2005
October 25-October 29, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for December Break classes 2004
November 3, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Standing Committee
November 16, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
November 17, Wednesday Reading Day
November 18-20, Thursday-Saturday Final examination period
November 21, Sunday Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close November 21 at noon.


December Break 2004 (Optional)

November 29, Monday Classes begin. Residence halls open, and board begins with breakfast.
December 17, Friday Classes end. Residence halls close, and board ends with supper.


Winter Term 2005

January 2, Sunday Residence halls open 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.
January 3, Monday Classes begin
January 3-7, Monday-Friday Registration
January 7, Friday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
February 7-18, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Spring Term 2005
February 25, Friday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Standing Committee
March 8, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
March 9, Wednesday Reading Day
March 10-12, Thursday-Saturday Final examination period
March 13, Sunday Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Sunday at noon. Board ends with breakfast Sunday, March 13.


Spring Term 2005

March 22, Tuesday Residence halls open 10:00 a.m. Board begins with supper.
March 23, Wednesday Classes begin
March 29, Tuesday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
April 25-May 6, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Fall Term 2005
May 13, Friday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Standing Committee
May 27, Friday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
May 28, Saturday Reading Day
May 29 - May 31, Sunday-Tuesday Final examination period
June 1, Wednesday Residence halls close close 5:00 p.m., and board ends with lunch except for seniors and those with permission from the Dean of Students.
June 1, Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. Senior grades due
June 4, Saturday Commencement
June 5, Sunday Residence halls close 1:00 p.m. No meals served.


Knox College

http://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2004-2005

Printed on Friday, October 31, 2014