Search
Students outside at Knox College #

Offices & Services > Office of the Registrar > Academic Calendars

Academic Calendar 2003-2004

Drew residence hall in the spring.

Fall Term 2003

September 6, Saturday New students arrive. Residence halls open at 9:00 a.m. Board begins with lunch for new students
September 6-10, Saturday-Wednesday New student orientation, new student registration Wednesday a.m.
September 9, Tuesday Residence halls open for returning students at 9:00 a.m. Board for returning students begins with supper
September 10, Wednesday Returning student registration, afternoon
September 11, Thursday, 8:00 a.m. 
    

Classes begin. Wednesday classes Thursday, Thursday classes Friday. 

Opening Convocation 11:00 a.m.

September 17, Wednesday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
October 18, Saturday Homecoming
October 20-October 31, Monday-Friday Pre-registration for Winter Term 2004
October 27-October 31, Monday-Friday Pre-registration for December Break classes 2003
November 8-9, Saturday-Sunday Family Weekend
November 5, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Affairs Committee
November 19, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
November 20, Thursday Reading Day
November 21-24, Friday-Monday Final examination period
November 25, Tuesday Winter vacation begins. Board ends with breakfast. Residence halls close November 25 at noon


December Break 2003 (Optional)

December 1, Monday Classes begin. Residence halls open and board begins with breakfast
December 19, Friday Classes end. Residence halls close and board ends with supper


Winter Term 2004

January 3, Saturday Residence halls open 9:00 a.m. Board begins with supper
January 5, Monday Classes begin
January 6, Tuesday Registration
January 9, Friday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
February 9-20, Monday-Friday Pre-registration for Spring Term 2004
February 27, Friday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Affairs Committee
March 9, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
March 10, Wednesday Reading Day
March 11-13, Thursday-Saturday Final examination period
March 14, Sunday Spring vacation begins. Residence halls close Sunday noon. Board ends with breakfast Sunday, March 14.


Spring Term 2004

March 21, Sunday Residence halls open 9:00 a.m. Board begins with supper
March 22, Monday Classes begin
March 26, Friday Last day to add or drop a class or elect S/U grading
April 26-May 7, Monday-Friday Pre-enrollment for Fall Term 2004
May 14, Friday Last day to withdraw from a class without approval of the Academic Affairs Committee
May 26, Wednesday, 5:00 p.m. Classes end
May 27, Thursday Reading Day
May 28 - May 31, Friday-Monday Final examination period
June 1, Tuesday Residence halls close close 5:00 p.m. and board ends with lunch except for seniors and those with permission from the Dean of Students
June 2, Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. Senior grades due
June 5, Saturday Commencement
June 6, Sunday Residence halls close 1:00 p.m. No meals served


Knox College

http://www.knox.edu/offices/registrar/academic-calendars/calendar-2003-2004

Printed on Thursday, December 18, 2014