Search
Gizmo Patio from the roof #

Offices & Services

Office of Communications

Contact

Office of Communications

2 East South Street

Galesburg, IL 61401-4999

309-341-7337

communications@​knox.edu

A view of campus from above.

The Office of Communications is here to tell the story of Knox College—our academic excellence, our student and faculty achievements, our alumni accomplishments, our storied history, and our promising future.

We are a team of talented professionals and student employees who write stories, take photographs, build websites, produce videos, promote events, design everything from buttons to brochures to banners, tweet, work with local and national media, and oversee the College's brand.

We work closely with offices and departments on campus to help them meet their communication goals, offering creative solutions that reflect the College's reputation for academic excellence and its commitment to diversity, equity, inclusivity, and sustainability.

We do our best work when we have plenty of time to discuss, plan, and implement a project, asking questions and working to meet each project's needs and goals. If you're interested in working with us, we encourage you to contact us early and often—we mean it when we say it's never too early to start a project!

We look forward to working with you.

Contacts for specific communications

E-Newsletters

Cheri Siebken, director of digital communications, csiebken@knox.edu, 309-341-7550

Events Calendar

Submit your event online. Changes or questions can be sent to events@knox.edu.

News Stories, Photos, Videos, Campus Events

Peter Bailley, associate director of communications, pbailley@knox.edu, 309-341-7715
Evan Temchin, visual media coordinator, etemchin@knox.edu, 309-341-7567
Adriana Colindres, college writer/editor, acolindr@knox.edu, 309-341-7650

Publications

Rebecca Hale, director of creative services, rshale@knox.edu, 309-341-7716
Ami Jontz, graphic designer, ajontz@knox.edu, 309-341-7713

Web Content

Tyler Emken, web content specialist, tkemken@knox.edu, 309-341-7717
Cheri Siebken, director of digital communications, csiebken@knox.edu, 309-341-7550

Social Media

Adriana Colindres, college writer/editor, acolindr@knox.edu, 309-341-7650
Tyler Emken, web content specialist, tkemken@knox.edu, 309-341-7717

KnoxLetter Blog

Colleen Culbertson, administrative assistant, cculbert@knox.edu, 309-341-7337

Knox Magazine

Megan Scott, editor, Knox Magazine, mscott@knox.edu, 309-341-7760
Pam Chozen, associate director of communications, pachozen@knox.edu, 309-341-7991

Sports Information

James Clark, sports information director, jrclark@knox.edu, 309-341-7714

Knox College

http://www.knox.edu/offices/office-of-communications

Printed on Sunday, May 29, 2016

Back to Hello.knox.edu