PrintShareE-Mail This Page

Academic Calendar

Knox College Program in Barcelona 2011-2012 (Dates subject to change)

Fall Trimester
(Sept 5 - Nov 22)

Sept 1, Thursday Arrival for Fall term students
Sept 2-3, Friday - Saturday Orientation at Hotel Rialto
Sept 4, Sunday Move in with host families
Sept 5-8, Monday - Thursday Orientation: Grammar and Culture Classes
Sept 11, Sunday Catalan Holiday
Sept 12, Monday Knox Program and UB Classes Begin
Sept 23, Friday Director attends Apune Meeting
Sept 24, Saturday Merce Festival Holiday
Oct 6-9, Thursday - Sunday Pirineo de Lleida
Oct 12, Wednesday Spanish Holiday: Dia de la Hispanidad
Oct 22, Saturday Director Attends Apune Meeting
Nov 1, Tuesday Todos los Santos Holiday
Nov 4, Friday Excursion to Dali Museum and San Pere de Rodes
Nov 21-22, Monday - Tuesday Final Exams for Knox Program Classes
Nov 24, Thursday Thanksgiving Celebration
Dec 1-14, Thursday - Wednesday Two week trip through southern and central Spain
Winter Trimester
(Jan 9 - Mar 15)
Jan 2, Monday Arrival for Winter term students
Jan 3-4, Tuesday-Wednesday Orientation at Hotel Rialto
Jan 5, Thursday Move in with host families
Jan 6, Friday Dia de los Reyes Magos Holiday
Jan 9-10, Monday - Tuesday Orientation: Grammar and Culture Classes
Jan 11, Wednesday Knox Program classes begin
Feb 2, Thursday Appreciation Dinner with host families; UB classes begin
TBA Excursion to Poblet. Experience La Calcotada
Feb 24, Friday Director attends Apune Meeting
Feb 26, Sunday Excursion to Colliure. Celebrate poetry of Antonio Machado
TBA Excursion to Parlament
Mar 14-15, Wednesday - Thursday Final Exams for Knox Program classes

Spring Trimester
(Apr 9 - May 22)

Mar 19, Monday Spring Program classes begin
Mar 30-Apr 8, Friday - Sunday Holy Week: Semana Santa
Apr 9, Monday Classes return
Apr 23, Monday San Jordi Festival: No classes
TBA Excursion to Ripoll and Besalu
May 1, Tuesday Holiday: Dia de los Trabajadores
May 11, Friday Director attends Apune Meeting
May 18, Friday Group Dinner with Host Families
May 21-22, Monday - Tuesday Final Exams
May 23, Wednesday Goodbye Dinner with Professors
TBA Excursion to Montserrat

 

Apply Now

Upcoming Events